2020 Advisory Board

The 2020 MD&M West Medtech Conference Advisory Committee is comprised of leading experts in all conference content areas: R&D and new technology, human factors/UX/Design, product development, materials, manufacturing challenges and solutions, and quality and regulatory aspects of medical device product development. These accomplished engineers and industry experts are from top companies such as Galen Robotics, BD, Alfred Mann Foundation, Edwards Lifesciences and Medtronic and they review agenda topics and call-for-speaker submissions to develop a conference of the highest quality and industry relevance. The Conference Advisory Committee members also provide valuable input throughout the conference planning process to make sure that the speakers, subjects, and topics cover information that you can take back to your company and make use of immediately.

List of Advisory Board Members:

Saher Bishara
Senior Principal Human Factors & Usability Engineer, Medtronic Diabetes

Tressa J. Daniels
Associate Director, UXD & Human Factors, BD

Vicki Gashwiler
Executive Director, Strategic Development- Medical Device & Diagnostics, Premier Research

Eri Hirumi
Regulatory Affairs Specialist, MicroVention

Jay S. Jayashankar
Materials Science & Reliability Engineering Leadership, Cardiovascular Systems, Inc.

Valma Klein
Director, Clinical Research, Alfred Mann Foundation

Dave Nach
Vice President, Development Strategy, Premier Research

Matt Pawluk
Director of Quality & Manufacturing, Evolve Manufacturing Technologies, Inc.

Frank Pokrop
Senior Director, Regulatory Affairs and Quality, Sotera Wireless, Inc.

Dave Saunders
Chief Technology Officer, Galen Robotics

Eric Steuben
VP, Operations, PROCEPT BioRobotics

Ekaterina Tkatchouk
Principal Engineer, Research & Development- Surgical Structural Heart, Edwards Lifesciences